Doves.

Nasty, nasty, nasty, SICK NASTY creatures!

If you’re wondering why I harbor such bitterness against doves, here is why:  I’m thoroughly convinced that they are disease-riddled birds, and they are trying to nest on my window-unit air conditioner.  It is sick.

Does anyone know how to keep them off of it??  I got up two hours earlier than normal today because of the incredibly loud “coo-cooing” right outside my bedroom window…and it gives me the heebie jeebies.

So please.  If you know how to keep these nasty birds away, tell me.  I will be forever indebted to you…or at least for the summer.  (:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by lilyellowbird. Bookmark the permalink.

About lilyellowbird

I am a 22-year-old stay-at-home mom (returning to school in the fall of 2011) who is choosing my family, sewing, crafting, repurposing, and general life stuff to occupy my time. Here you will find updates on the new and exciting (Zooey just got two teeth!) and different things that I am trying (dyeing fabric a nice teal blue for a circle skirt). Since Wardrobe Refashion is now closing, I will not be able to sign up and post new things on their website, but here is where I would like to publicly "take the pledge", so to speak, and rework, refashion, and otherwise make my family's clothing for the next two months. I will post photos once a week (if at all possible) of new projects, etc. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Doves.

  1. Put nails pointy side up, when they land it pokes their feet. Or move the nest, human scent and the mom won’t touch the babies. Or maybe they would all leave.

    • i didn’t think about the nails…thanks dear! so far she hasn’t been able to finish building her nest–we keep pushing the half-made nest off, and she keeps coming back! i think the nails may be our best bet…i have heard that salt burns their feet…but that would only last until it rains.

Leave a Reply

